Wake Up!

Posted: October 18, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags:

by James C. Stephens


 

Tuesday, May 18, 1976

Wake Up!

Only chasing my dream. “A fool climbs the tree to see the sunrise, while a wise man waits patiently,” an old Chinese proverb goes.

My enemy-Sancho Goma. I should not be chasing or searching for a companion. My heart calls out from loneliness. But life calls for my mission. Jihi-Shakubuku.Sunday we had practice at Angel Stadium for the Anaheim show. What a trip.

Spring.

My primitive nature calls deeply for a mate. But inside I know I must wait. Thousands of miles I have traveled, 25 years I have come. Where she waits. Maybe at the next dawn or the next station. No sense in chasing the rainbow. Someday you’ll discover that it’s inside. One day she’ll bump into you and you’ll know.

Gohonzon has great mercy. Why give its children anything but the best?

Leave a Reply

