A Promise to Ikeda

Posted: March 6, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

by James C. Stephens


April 17, 1974

Tonight, I started a new campaign. 2 hours of daimoku a day for one year. I MUST CHANGE!

I know I have so much potential as a youth, but right now I’m using less than 1/100th of what I should be. I have 4 new members, but I should be able to handle 20. To be a leader of Kosenrufu I can’t practice so little as I have been. I made a promise to President Ikeda. It may have been shallow, but it was to fight for Kosenrufu. If he permitted me to have an Amamori Gohonzon then it is my duty to myself to put my life towards human revolution!

Leave a Reply

