Victory at the 1973 Sho Hondo Convention

Posted: November 25, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

by James C. Stephens


October 11, 1973

President Ikeda’s speech. “Congratulations on the first anniversary of the Sho-Hondo Completion. Buddhism supplies energy to American youth. Always fight for the people! Frontier spirit of Myoho.’


 

Shohondo_1

 

Shohondo_2

 


 

Retrospective: Our time was so full, I literally had no time to write in my journal. In my next entry, I will be looking back in remembrance at some of the events and feelings I recall of my time in Japan 42 years ago.

 

Leave a Reply

