Sepulveda Motel and Lumpy Beds

Posted: November 19, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

by James C. Stephens


June 14, 1973

Well, in the last two months I have been going through alot of changes. I really don’t know what is going on in my life, but today Russ (Dilando) chewed me out and asked me to leave NSA if my attitude doesn’t change.

I just got an apartment with Ken Dilando (Russ’s brother) on Napa in Northridge. It is really a benefit because I had been looking for a place to live and had only about 55 bucks. Just the night before last we stayed in a motel, the Sepulveda Motel to be exact. It was not too bad besides the bed being a taste lumpy.

Then I looked for an apartment and he the manager said it would be 137.oo, but I told him my situation and he lowered to 122.00 a month and let me move in for $85. Now the clencher was where to get 30.00 more dollars. Ken got 20.00 from his Boss in a draw and I was thinking he’d get 30.00. Well it mystically turned out that my cousin Carol Dow had called and she wanted me to clean her carpets for her for $10.00. So here I am now sitting on an old dilapidated coach writing in my diary.

Leave a Reply

