New Diary and Fresh Resolutions

Posted: November 18, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

by James C. Stephens


April 20, 1973

It’s so hard to make the first mark on a canvas, but I feel it’s almost 100 times more difficult to start one’s own diary.

A few days ago I bought this book for a reason. I had started another diary, but it was sort of spotty. This one I resolve to keep up everyday.  On the back cover I will make a 1 million daimoku chart.

With this one million daimoku I resolve to overcome 1) my uptight nature and change it into Ichinen for President Ikeda and Kosenrufu; 2) To develop concrete goals in my life; 3) To develop a seeking spirit to put President Ikeda’s guidance into practice in the depth’s of my life; 4) To help develop 3 strong YMD leaders by Sho-Hondo Convention 1973; 5) To really direct my life through the Gohonzon to build a strong foundation in order to be strong enough to receive guidances from President Ikeda in the future; 6) Become physically strong; 7) Chant strong rhythmical daimoku; 8) To have super advancement on my bass clarinet and unity in the Brass Band by Sho-Hondo convention; 9) To really learn the spirit of Sta-funi; of following; 10) To be a happy human being able to enjoy things and encourage others.


 

Sta-funi: Oneness of Master and Disciple.

Leave a Reply

