Welcome to Earth!

Posted: November 10, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

by James C. Stephens


May 12, 1951

Born in Beautiful Downtown Burbank

 

051220119527

My Mother Alice Stephens holding me her newborn.

It was kinda of a blur. I was comfortably situated in a warm, dark, and humid room. Perfect temperature, full and content. Then, out of the blue, I was getting jostled around. Was it an earthquake? Pushed around you might say. I can’t remember the details, but it was one long bad night. The lady I was with got all crazy! She had been cool, at least up until that night, no signs of discord. Hey, what did I do to deserve this? For hours and hours, she ranted and raved. I couldn’t even voice my displeasure. I remember the pain. Wow. Twenty one hours of literal hell. And then, the chute opened. Something grabbed my head and then whack! Slapped me on the back. I finally got to express exactly what I was feeling. Not knowing the language, I screamed ##!! I think I must have broken the decibel meter. I know for certain that Mickey heard me from across the street.

That’s about all I can recall of my first day. Welcome to earth!

 

Leave a Reply

