AAO’s a & Flashes of Nazi Germany

Posted: November 9, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

by James C. Stephens


Tuesday, October 26, 1971

 

My job or sales meeting lasted from 7:30 until 10:30. We celebrated the conclusion of the sales meeting with a few bottles of Cold Duck Champagne. When I got home I read and then crashed, but at 12:30 I was going to do Gongyo with my member Dave, since he got off work late. Well he got to my place and he just sat down and said, “I don’t think I want to chant anymore.

 

Well, it shocked me, because it is the first time I’ve encountered such. But, what he freaked about, was the same thing I used to freak about, the organization. When we did AAO’s, talked about Pres. Ikeda, going to Japan, he got flashes of Nazi Germany, the motherland, don’t betray. Wow. I really can see the condition of society through his experience. But, it was strange, I really encouraged him as another human being. It was really beautiful. I felt so very happy. So I helped him with Gongyo and afterwards we had a good conversation and listened to Dvorak’s New World Symphony. We are becoming better friends.

Leave a Reply

